Pint Notes #65: Everything is Nice

53 mins - Published Wed, Nov 8, 2017 by Josh Wodarz and Rebecca Ruiz

So Punk and Awesome

Hosts Rebecca Ruiz and Josh Wodarz return again to record in a seedy basement bar and bring you reviews of new music and drink some new beer.

This week’s albums include:

  • Margot Price – All American Made
  • Bully – Losing
  • Curtis Harding – Face Your Fear
  • Jackie Shane – Any Other Way
  • And So I Watch You from Afar – The Endless Shimmering

Featured Beers:

  • New Glarus Brewing – Moon Man
  • Brooklyn Brewery – Booklyn Brown Ale


Pint Notes

Every two weeks, Becca and Josh get together in a seedy basement bar to sample and review a beer. At the same time, they'll discuss the newest music releases of the past two weeks. From lagers to pale ales to imperial stouts, and folk to hip hop to Norwegian death metal, they'll cover it all.

If you want to get in touch with the people behind the episode or talk to others who like it, feel free to join the CSICONauts chat room. Alternatively, you can find some of this episode's hosts and/or guests on Twitter: Josh Wodarz. The show also has its own Twitter account at @pintnotes.

Subscribe: RSS, Twitter and iTunes.