Pint Notes #76: Don’t You Know We Have a Podcast

57 mins - Published Thu, Apr 26, 2018 by Josh Wodarz and Rebecca Ruiz

Hosts Rebecca Ruiz and Josh Wodarz return again to record in a seedy basement bar, to bring you reviews of new music and to drink some new beer.

This week’s albums include:

  • Julianna Hatfield – Julianna Hatfield Sings Olivia Newton-John
  • Confidence Man – Confident Music for Confident People
  • Hinds – I Don’t Run
  • Brazilian Girls – Let’s Make Love
  • Exmaid – Fair Sex
  • Alison Wonderland – Awake

Featured Beers:

  • Pipeworks Brewing Co – Close Encounter Black IPA


Pint Notes

Every two weeks, Becca and Josh get together in a seedy basement bar to sample and review a beer. At the same time, they'll discuss the newest music releases of the past two weeks. From lagers to pale ales to imperial stouts, and folk to hip hop to Norwegian death metal, they'll cover it all.

If you want to get in touch with the people behind the episode or talk to others who like it, feel free to join the CSICONauts chat room. Alternatively, you can find some of this episode's hosts and/or guests on Twitter: Josh Wodarz. The show also has its own Twitter account at @pintnotes.

Subscribe: RSS, Twitter and iTunes.